NEW YORK & CANADA

Nikita Unni
2 min readSep 4, 2018

--

ON the 21st (of August) I flew to New York City.For the first few days I stayed in a hotel called ‘Conrad’.On the very first day we went to see the ‘Statue of Liberty’ ,and an Island known as ‘Ellis Island’ on a ferry.The next day was very busy,first we went to ‘National Geographic ocean encounter,and then we went to the largest park in New York,known as ‘Central Park’ ,however,surprisingly,there were baby turtles in the lake!The third place I went is now the tallest building in New York!It is called ‘Top of the Rock’.At the top of the famous and amazing building,I got an amazing view of the city.Then on the last day we drove to Canada (it took 7 hours )!We soon approached Niagara Falls and stopped there,then we took a tour on a cruise (the cruise was like a ferry you can’t live on it) we sailed on Niagara River,the most famous things about the Falls are,the lights,which they put on precisely at twilight,and,how much water flows in a second…1 and a half tons of water !The next day we went to Toronto in Ontario which is in Canada . We also went to ‘Ripley’s Aquarium of Canada’ ,there we touched sting rays and also went through a glass tunnel and saw different types of sharks. After that we had some lunch in a shopping mall, and went to a large book store.On the third day we drove back to New York and stayed in a house near a lake known as ‘Keuka Lake’ .We stay ` there for two days with my cousin Ananya who is 3 years old.We made S’mores with marshmallows we cooked on the fire outside in the garden!We went to Ananya’s home in New Jersey .Then on the last day,we flew back.

i

--

--

Nikita Unni

I am Nikita Unni and I am 12 years old. I will sharing my poetry, stories and paintings here. Note: I haven’t been online on this account for a while.